546 Views     300 Upvotes    2 Minutes Read    478 Words 
 Upvote Go Back #USC #Biology #Extracurriculars #SAT-ACT-Prep #12th-grade-Senior
 Mentee:
Hi! I'm currently a high school senior and I really want to go to USC. My mom works there so it would really help me financially and it's close to where I live! Also, I'm interested in the school's bio major. My unweighted GPA is 3.79 and my weighted is 4.23. I have taken 6 APs (including this year) and 6 honor classes. My GPA has risen from 9th grade and I'm going to be taking Act this Saturday, I think I'll get around a 32 because that's where my score is for practice tests. As for my extracurricular I am a research intern at USC. Also I've been in MUN for four years. I'm also really involved with clubs, I started an Alzheimer's Awareness club last year and was co pres and this year I'm sec. Because I can't be pres of more than one club, I've been part of HOSA ( a health club) since 9th grade and last year I was a secretary and this year I'm pres, also I was a greenworks officer for two years and member for four years. And I'm in NHS, just a member. I was wondering if you have any advice for me and also if I should take sat subject tests?
 Mentor:
Heyy Sana! First I'd like to thank you for reaching out to me. I would love to talk to you about your options and give you some insight into the usc community. Would you be available for a call in about an hour? If not, I can text you back some insight in an hour as I am currently in a meeting.
 Mentee:
Can you text me please.
 Mentor: